President’s Cup Winners

President's Cup

President’s Cup

This competition is open to NEFRA members only. Points are gained at UK championship shows as follows:

First – 3 points, Second – 2 points, CC – 2 points, ResCC – 1 point, Best Puppy – 1 point, BOB – 3 points

Not all classes count for points.
The classes that don’t currently score are:

  • Champion Dog-Bitch
  • Special Beginners Dog-Bitch
  • Best Special Beginner
  • Good Citizen Dog Scheme Dog – Bitch
  • Special Working Dog – Bitch
  • Special Working Gundog Dog – Bitch
  • Special Show/Working Dog – Bitch

Points are collated by NEFRA during the show year and the trophy is awarded at the Annual General Meeting.

The cup was purchased at auction. It was made in Sheffield in 1909 and was a 60oz silver cup originally commissioned by Hartlepool Snooker Club.  In 1937, it became a hospice cup for donations.  It was then refurbished with a new centrepiece.

Winners of the President’s Cup

2021 May’s  Ronevorg Dark Angel At Lussac JW
Walker’s ShCh Lizzlog Granny Wont Like It JW
2018 Smitherman’s Seaheart Cecilia JW (61 points)

Seaheart Cecilia JW

2017 Jones’ Seaheart Anneliese by Benvellyn
2016 Sandra Stevenson’s Steelriver Sun Kissed JW

Steelriver Sunkissed

Steelriver Sunkissed JW

2015 Walker and Robert’s Gloi Dubh Fingal JW

Gloi Dubh Fingal JW Winner of the President's Cup

Gloi Dubh Fingal JW

2014 Blain’s Rotherfield First Request

Sandra Stevenson with Wendy Blain's Rotherfield First Request

Sandra Stevenson with Wendy Blain’s Rotherfield First Request

2013 Walker’s Lizzlog Sweeney Todd
2012 Godefroy’s Castlerock Magic’s Dream About Fenwood JW
2011 Romeo-Dieste’s Hopevalley Morning Mayhem JW

Romeo-Dieste's Hopevalley Morning Mayhem JW

Romeo-Dieste’s Hopevalley Morning Mayhem JW

2010 Irvine’s Sh Ch Vbos the Kentuckian
2009 Irvine’s Sh Ch Vbos the Kentuckian
2008 Irvine’s Sh Ch Vbos the Kentuckian
2007 Irvine’s Sh Ch Vbos the Kentuckian

Jim Irvine with ShCh Vbos The Kentuckian (Jet)

Jim Irvine with ShCh Vbos The Kentuckian (Jet) Best In Show at NEFRA Championship Show 2010

2006 Johnson’s Ch Downstream Destiny’s Child
2005 Dalziel & Scott’s Branchalwood Rhuaridh
2004 Kilminster’s Withybed Silver Dollar
2003 Winton’s Braidwynn Bonnington JW
2002 Rudkin’s Branchalwood Lugarwater at Kenjo
(54 points)
2001 Brook’s Culmquill Bless ‘Em All
(81 points)
2000 Winton’s Ch Braidwynn Bonnie Lad
(74 points)
1999 Colson’s Windyhollows Nelly Moser
(60 points)
1998 Winton’s Ch Braidwynn Bonnie Lad
(42 points)
1997 Winton’s Sh Ch Braidwynn Bonnie Lad
(50 points)

Photos of some of these winners appear in the 2006 yearbook.